Roasted Pumpkin Seed Flavor Variations


Martha Stewart has the best directions for roasting pumpkin seeds on the web. She wrote an article on the subject that is easy to understand.

Pumpkin seeds are very nutritious, packing in the beta carotene and antioxidants.

Roasted pumpkin seeds are very easy to make. They can be flavored by a variety of coatings for everyone’s enjoyment, using the same basic instructions.

Try these variations:

These pumpkin seeds make great snacks and lunchbox add-ins. They will be good on salads as well. They will also make good food gifts at the holidays.

These flavored pumpkin seeds are great mixed into:

  • Trail mixes
  • Popcorn

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: autumn, Food Cupboard Creations, Food from Our Garden, School and Work Lunches, Snacks

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hello. My name is Shannon, and I am a single mother of two young adult daughters. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres. At some point, I would like to travel. It would be a true writing adventure. Feel free to visit me on Google+ at https://plus.google.com/+shannonlbuck and on Twitter @ShannonLBuck.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

3 Comments on “Roasted Pumpkin Seed Flavor Variations”

  1. Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 7:12 pm #

    My mother always used to roast the pumpkin seeds when I was a kid and just salt them. Adding a bit of flavor sounds actually pretty good Like cinnasweet! Have to give it a try

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. pumpkin seed recipes | Random Hot News - Sunday, October 11, 2009

    [...] bran, dried fruit, pumpkin puree, agave nectar, … http://www.allvoices.com/France Roasted Pumpkin Seed Flavor Variations « Frugal Recipes 3 hours ago Roasted Pumpkin Seed Flavor Variations. Sunday, October 11, 2009 — Shannon Buck. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 735 other followers

