Biscuits and Turkey Gravy


I love Thanksgiving leftovers. They make for great meals that can be stretched over a few day period, and they can be frozen for later use.

My daughter and I love to come up with new ideas, but this one is an oldy but a goody. I enjoyed this oneĀ  as a child.

Older children, who can use the stove, can easily make this recipe.

Ingredients:

leftover biscuits

leftover gravy

leftover turkey

  1. Cut the turkey into bite size pieces.
  2. Warm the turkey and gravy in a saucepan over medium heat until heated through.
  3. Place cold biscuits on a plate and top with the warm turkey gravy.
  4. Enjoy!

This recipe is great served with leftover corn, peas, carrots, green beans or a combination of vegetables. It can also be eaten with out side dishes if desired. Making a great breakfast, lunch or dinner, it can also be used as a snack.

Enjoy!

Shannon

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: autumn, Breads/Muffins/Others, Breakfast/Snack, Child Friendly Recipes, Main Meals, Meats, Thanksgiving Leftovers

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hello. My name is Shannon, and I am a single mother of two young adult daughters. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres. At some point, I would like to travel. It would be a true writing adventure. Feel free to visit me on Google+ at https://plus.google.com/+shannonlbuck and on Twitter @ShannonLBuck.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Have a Great Thanksgiving Week « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy - Monday, November 22, 2010

    [...] Biscuits and Gravy [...]

  2. How to Use Thanksgiving Leftovers « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy - Wednesday, November 23, 2011

    [...] Biscuits and Gravy [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 730 other followers

