Pepperoni Sandwiches


Mozzarella, Italian food.

Image via Wikipedia

I mix different combinations of food when I am low on groceries,and sometimes I just have strange cravings, I guess.  These really aren’t all that good for you, but they are just so yummy.

  • Pepperoni and cream cheese. I don’t like cream cheese usually. However, this is one of the few recipes I can use it in and enjoy the taste. My family makes this for version most events.
  • Pepperoni, cream cheese and pickle rounds.
  • Pepperoni, rounds of mozzarella and tomato.
  • Pepperoni, rounds of mozzarella and cucumber.
  • Crackers, pepperoni, cream cheese and pickle rounds.

These are usually ingredients that re left over from other meals and snacks, so they aren’t costing me anything extra. When purchased, they may have been on sale, and a coupon could have been used, as is my practice. Some of the produce items have come from the garden in-season.

What combinations are your favorites? Share them with us in the comments for this post.

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Snacks

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hello. My name is Shannon, and I am a single mother of two young adult daughters. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres. At some point, I would like to travel. It would be a true writing adventure. Feel free to visit me on Google+ at https://plus.google.com/+shannonlbuck and on Twitter @ShannonLBuck.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Frugal Recipes Happenings for 10/23/2010 « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy - Saturday, October 23, 2010

    [...] Pepperoni Sandwiches [...]

  2. A Frugal Christmas or Yule Buffet « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy - Friday, November 26, 2010

    [...] Pepperoni Sandwiches (frugalrecipes.wordpress.com) [...]

  3. $5 for Subs at Quiznos » Get your daily Groupon deals - Monday, December 6, 2010

    [...] Pepperoni Sandwiches [...]

  4. $7 for Sandwiches at Sadlack’s Heroes » Get your daily Groupon deals - Wednesday, December 8, 2010

    [...] Pepperoni Sandwiches [...]

  5. $5 for Subs at Quiznos in Mooresville » Get your daily Groupon deals - Monday, December 20, 2010

    [...] Pepperoni Sandwiches [...]

  6. $10 for Italian Fare at Lescotti’s » Get your daily Groupon deals - Monday, January 3, 2011

    [...] Pepperoni Sandwiches [...]

  7. $17 for Pizza and Drinks at Giordano’s » Get your daily Groupon deals - Tuesday, January 4, 2011

    [...] Pepperoni Sandwiches [...]

  8. 10 Favorite Frugal Recipes of 2010 « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy - Friday, January 7, 2011

    [...] Pepperoni Sandwiches [...]

  9. Celery Platter for a Crowd « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy - Wednesday, May 18, 2011

    [...] A platter of fruit or berries, and a plate of pepperoni sandwiches. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 724 other followers

