Fruity Trail Mix


Banana chips

Image via Wikipedia

I love trail mixes. They are easy to make, store and to carry with you for a quick snack anytime. This is the latest combination of ingredients that I have been enjoying.

Ingredients

Chex type cereal

sunflower seeds

yogurt covered raisins

dried pineapple

dried berries

banana chips

dried apple slices

  1. Mix everything together in a bowl.
  2. Store in serving size containers or quart size canning jars.

Tips

  • To save money, use store brand products whenever possible.
  • Drying your own fruit will enable you to save even more money.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Snacks

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hello. My name is Shannon, and I am a single mother of two young adult daughters. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres. At some point, I would like to travel. It would be a true writing adventure. Feel free to visit me on Google+ at https://plus.google.com/+shannonlbuck and on Twitter @ShannonLBuck.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. $12 for $25 Worth of Custom Nutrition Bars, Shakes, Trail Mix, and More from You Bar » Get your daily Groupon deals - Wednesday, May 18, 2011

    [...] Fruity Trail Mix [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 707 other followers

