Best Burger Add-ins and Toppings

file6931276848375

I use between 75% and 90% lean ground beef when making burgers, to eliminate some of the fat content. If you wish to lessen the fat content of the finished burger even more, it can be broiled or grilled. When the girls were growing up, we often used a George Foreman grill placed on the counter for this purpose, with tasty results.

Many people like to spice up there burgers… add a new taste every so often. Just for something different. I love mine with shredded cabbage, shredded zucchini, sweet or bread and butter pickles and tomato slices, along with a slice of mozzarella or provolone cheese.

Here are a couple of other topping options.

  1. Barbecue sauce, cheese and thin chicken strips.

  2. Pineapple, Swiss cheese and ham.

And a couple of filling options.

  1. Drained, crushed pineapple and diced chicken, mixed with some sweet and sour sauce.

  2. Chopped bacon and cheddar cheese.

For more options, see my articles:

Easy Burger Options

Easy Cheeseburger Toppings and Add-Ins

And, if you prefer hot dogs :-)

Easy Ways to Use Hot Dogs

Happy grilling!

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Main Dishes

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hello. My name is Shannon, and I am a single mother of two young adult daughters. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres. At some point, I would like to travel. It would be a true writing adventure. Feel free to visit me on Google+ at https://plus.google.com/+shannonlbuck and on Twitter @ShannonLBuck.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

2 Comments on “Best Burger Add-ins and Toppings”

  1. Tuesday, April 24, 2012 at 7:46 am #

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ;) Cheers!

    • Shannon Buck
      Tuesday, April 24, 2012 at 2:08 pm #

      Thank you :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 742 other followers

