Almost Homemade Tomato Vegetable Soup #3

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck copyright 2015 http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

And here is a third recipe to go along for Almost Homemade Tomato Vegetable Soup. See the first two here and here.

Ingredients:

Serves 2-4, depending on what other foods are served.

1 can condensed tomato soup, plus 1 can of water

1 can corn, drained

1/2 small zucchini, peel left on, sliced into circles and then cut into fourths.

1/2 small summer squash, peel left on, sliced into circles then cut into fourths.

  1. Empty the can of soup into a pot, adding a can of water.
  2. Put the rest of the ingredients in the pot.
  3. Heat through, stirring every so often until done, and serve.

Tips:

  • Use whatever vegetables you can come up with.
  • If buying the soup, buy store brand or on sale with a coupon when possible. This will help you to save money.

Serving Suggestions:

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Main Meals, Sides

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Almost Homemade Tomato Vegetable Soup #3 « Living the Low-Income Life - Monday, September 8, 2008

    […] September 8, 2008 by slb725writer I posted this to Frugal Recipes today.   […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

