Autumn Trail Mix

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright March 11. 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

This is good as a snack, and would be great as an addition to your Thanksgiving celebration. It is easy for children to put this together by themselves. Store in a jar or package individually for easy snack access.

I use store brand items when possible to make this as cheap to make as possible.

This trail mix is so easy to make even small children can help. Once made, it is good as a snack, or placed in canning jars and used as a goodie at each place setting on the Thanksgiving table.

Ingredients

1 cup sunflower seeds

1 cup slivered almonds

1 cup pumpkin seeds

2 cups dried cranberries

1 cup dried mixed berries

  1. Put everything in a bowl and mix with your hands.

Happy Autumn!

Shannon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Celebrating Autumn, Kids in the Kitchen, Sides

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Have a Great Thanksgiving Week « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy - Monday, November 22, 2010

    […] Autumn Trail Mix […]

    Like

  2. The Thanksgiving Roundup Post – 2016 | Frugal Recipes - Saturday, November 19, 2016

    […] Autumn Trail Mix: Why not put these in cute little Thanksgiving themed containers and add to each place setting. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

