Holiday Trail Mix

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright February 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

This one is cheap when buy store brands and on sale with coupons, and is great for the holidays. Easy for children to make, you can put together a big bowl and then divide it into pint-size canning jars to give as gifts. This can also be sent to school in a lunchbox, or taken to work for a snack.

Ingredients

white chocolate covered pretzels (homemade may be cheaper)

cheap Christmas candies

dried cranberries (maybe even yogurt covered)

dried mixed berries

slivered almonds

  • Just mix everything together and place around in bowls at your next celebration.

Warmest Wishes!

Shannon

Note: I know some of these ingredients the healthiest, but I don’t think it is necessarily bad to treat yourself once-in-a-while. You just don’t want to make a habit of it. Many people on my Christmas list might not welcome my new ‘health food’ recipes, but they like things like this.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Celebrating Winter, Food Gifts, Kids in the Kitchen, Snacks

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

4 Comments on “Holiday Trail Mix”

  1. Pam
    Saturday, December 13, 2008 at 7:58 am #

    I love your ideas, I too do very similar to you. On the frozen soup/stew starter my Aunt taught me that and it is the best soup. I do that when I make any spagetti sauce as we are a big italian family. Theres always a little bit leftover after a meal and I dump it in my container meat and all. This christmas I’m going to make lasagna with it but you can always just warm it up when you get enough for another meal. All mixed together Wow!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Holiday Trail Mix « Living the Low-Income Life - Friday, December 5, 2008

    […] I do have a simple one for trail mix. Visit Frugal Recipes to view the […]

    Like

  2. Pages tagged "frugal" - Saturday, December 6, 2008

    […] bookmarks tagged frugal Holiday Trail Mix « Frugal Recipes saved by 5 others     melisischazz bookmarked on 12/06/08 | […]

    Like

  3. Save More Money by Packing Meals for Lunch or School | Frugal Recipes - Wednesday, March 5, 2014

    […] Holiday Trail Mix […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

