Snack Platter for a Crowd # 1: Meat and More

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright December 29, 2016. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

I used to do snack platters when I babysat during the summer months. They are very easy to create, and I would have the younger daycare children help me as much as possible.

They had a lot of fun, and we had the platters ready and on the picnic table for the older children when they got here from their day camp. It was great to have these platters ready for them after they attended sports camp all day, then walked to my home from the bus drop-off site.

Ingredients:

slices of precooked turkey and chicken

cubed watermelon, honey-dew, and cantaloupe

strawberries and blueberries

grapes, cut in fourths if small children will be consuming them

celery sticks

carrot sticks

almond or cashew butter for dipping

  1. Roll the cheese slices and meat slices up and poke a toothpick through each roll. Put on the platter.
  2. Add a small bowl of nut butter, then place the melon cubes around them.
  3. Add the stuffed celery and carrot sticks to the platter.
  4. Rinse the berries and sprinkle them around on the platter.

Tips:

  • Try using different types of fruits and vegetables.

Serving Suggestions:

  • Best served outside, and to have a pitcher of something cold to drink available.

Happy eating!

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Celebrations, Snacks

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Healthy Freelancers’ Recipe: Food Platters | How to Live the Freelance Life - Saturday, July 11, 2015

    […] Snack Platter for a Crowd #1: Meat and More […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

