Snack Platter for a Crowd #2: Fruits and Veggies

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright December 29. 2016.

Here’s another snack platter that I used to prepare for the daycare children. They always loved the snack platters I would prepare for them, especially when they got to eat them outside.

Children don’t care if they share a platter with others. Few of them will even ask for their own plates. It is great.

Ingredients:

nut butter stuffed celery

orange sections

watermelon cubes

grapes, quarter these if the children are too small to eat them whole

strawberries dipped in a dark chocolate

broccoli

carrot sticks

cauliflower

  1. Be sure to rinse all fruits and vegetable before cutting.
  2. Prepare fruits and vegetables as indicated.
  3. Arrange everything on a platter.

Tips:

  • Try different types of nut butter.

Serving Suggestions:

  • Have a pitcher of something cold to drink available, as well as some napkins. We used cloth napkins.

Yum!

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Celebrations, Snacks

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

3 Comments on “Snack Platter for a Crowd #2: Fruits and Veggies”

  1. Friday, October 16, 2009 at 7:05 pm #

    Interesting post, definately food for thought hehe

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Healthy Freelancers’ Recipe: Food Platters | Live the Freelance Life - Saturday, January 9, 2016

    […] Snack Platter for a crowd #2: Fruits and Vegetables […]

    Like

  2. A Frugal Christmas or Yule Buffet | Frugal Recipes - Sunday, January 22, 2017

    […] vegetable platters with whatever is cheap. Try carrots, celery, and pickles. To make pickle purchases cheap, buy the […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

