Quick Tip: What to do with Leftover Meatballs


It can be a lot of fun coming up with new ideas for leftovers. Why not save some money on your grocery bill by brainstorming ideas for foods that you usually make too much of. Here are some ideas for using up leftover meatballs:

  • smoosh them up and add to pizza sauce.
  • Use them as a pizza topping.
  • Add them to Sloppy Joe’s.
  • Make meatball sandwiches using paleo bread.
  • Put in a small baking dish. Top with paleo ‘corn’ bread biscuit batter. Bake.
  • Make a meatball soup.

Happy creating!

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Quick Tips, Using Leftovers

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

5 Comments on “Quick Tip: What to do with Leftover Meatballs”

  1. enjay
    Thursday, July 16, 2009 at 8:25 am #

    They also make a good addition to meatloaf. My meatball and meatloaf recipes are very similar so I’ve broken them up, put them on bread with ketchup and served meatloaf sandwiches for lunch.

    Like

  2. Monday, November 28, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    There good as a meatball casserole. You add sliced potatoes and a 1/2 cup of butter at the bottom of pan and then top that with rosemary and garlic powder and onion’s. Then add the meatballs and top with cheddar chesse or mozzerella etc…whatever your choice of cheese maybe.. delish

    Like

    • Shannon Buck
      Monday, December 5, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

      This sounds yummy. Thank you for sharing.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. All Time Best Recipes, Articles, and Pages on the Frugal Recipes Blog | Frugal Recipes - Saturday, January 17, 2015

    […] What to do with Leftover Meatballs […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

