Herb Profile: Parsley


Parsley is a Mediterranean herb. Very aromatic, parsley is used as a seasoning as well as a garnish and is very easy to grow and dry. It is packed full of Vitamins C and A and has many antioxidants, making it very good for you.

Parsley’s health benefits include

  • Optimal health
  • Heart health
  • Use for Arthritis

Note: Consult a doctor if you are being treated for any illnesses before using any type of food for its’ health benefits.

Parsley is great added to

  • Potatoes
  • Salads
  • Soups and stews
  • Pasta and pizza sauces
  • Chicken and beef dishes
  • Fish dishes
Tags: , , ,

Categories: Condiments, Etc., Herb Profiles

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

