Herb Profile: Rosemary


Rosemary is an attractive herb. It is said to mean friendship, and has health benefits.

Rosemary helps to prevent

  • Cancer
  • Menstrual cramps
  • Digestive issues

Note: Consult a doctor if you are being treated for any illnesses before using any type of food for its’ health benefits.

Rosemary is very useful in cooking, and can be used in

  • Lamb dishes
  • Teas
  • Soups and stews
  • Fish dishes
  • Rice dishes

It can also be used as a companion plant for cabbage and sage.

Italian Potatoes with Onion and Rosemary

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Condiments, Etc., Herb Profiles

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

