Quick Tip: How to Use Up Apples

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright December 4, 2014.

Apples are abundant during the autumn months. Sometimes you’ll find yourself with too many. They’ll keep awhile when wrapped individually in newspaper and kept in baskets or boxes in a cool place. You can also make homemade apple, puree and freeze or can it for later use.

So, what can be made with all of this apples?

  • Apple crisps and cobblers
  • Paleo pple Roll
  • Paleo muffins and breads
  • Paleo pancakes
  • Apple bars
  • Apple pie
  • Roll-ups
  • Crepes

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Celebrating Autumn, Quick Tips

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

3 Comments on “Quick Tip: How to Use Up Apples”

  1. Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 3:41 pm #

    Apple crepes. That sounds excellent. Thanks for the idea!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Multi-Site Autumn Roundup | Frugal Recipes - Saturday, October 25, 2014

    […] How to Use up Apples […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

