Egg Cups


The girls and I enjoyed these when they were young. The ingredients were much cheaper back then, but they can still be found frugally if you wait for sales. These are made in the oven in muffin tins.

Ingredients:

bologna

egg

paprika

cheese (I probably wouldn’t add the cheese now – 2/2017)

  1. Spray or grease the muffin tin cups.
  2. Place the bologna in the muffin tins to form cups.
  3. Crack an egg into each cup.
  4. sprinkle with cheese and paprika.

Tips:

  • Use another herb or spice if desired.
  • You can use any type of cheese, including American, parmesan, or mozzarella.
  • Use grated or shredded cheeses, or a quarter cheese slice, for each egg.
  • This makes a great breakfast food.

Serving Suggestions:

  • Serve with fruit and yogurt.

Any suggestions? Please leave a comment for this post.

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Breakfast

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

2 Comments on “Egg Cups”

  1. Sheila
    Friday, September 10, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    I will have to try these sometime. I like bologna, but have never had it in anything other than a sandwich.

    Like

    • Shannon Buck
      Friday, September 10, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

      The girls and I used to eat them often when they were little. It was cheap and easy to make, and they loved it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

