Cranberry Juice Mixers


NOTE: I rarely drink juice, because it is mainly sugar. The fiber has generally been taking it out, making it more healthy to just eat the fruit. Be aware that one serving of juice is about 1/4 to 1/2 cup, depending on the juices used.

I don’t care for cranberry juice, but it is very good for you. I like to mix mine with another juice.

Cranberry juice is tasty mixed with:

  • pomegranate juice
  • apple juice
  • white grape juice
  • blueberry juice
  • prune juice

Tips:

  • Be sure to use real cranberry juice, not cranberry juice cocktail.
  • Purchase fresh fruit on sale and make your own juice using a juicer.

What do you like your cranberry juice mixed with? Let us know by leaving a comment for this post.

Shannon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Beverages

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

4 Comments on “Cranberry Juice Mixers”

  1. Rose Kearns
    Tuesday, September 14, 2010 at 5:00 pm #

    I mix cranberry juice with diet Ginger Ale or 7-UP. I prefer Ginger Ale it is less sweet. I have also added my serving size to a large glass of water for flavored water.

    Like

    • Shannon Buck
      Wednesday, September 15, 2010 at 9:10 am #

      Sounds good. Thank you.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Do you keep your small kitchen appliances on the counter or do you store them in the cabinets? | kitchen appliances - Thursday, September 16, 2010

    […] Cranberry Juice Mixers « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy […]

    Like

  2. Up to 51% Off Beauty Services in Lakewood » Get your daily Groupon deals - Tuesday, December 28, 2010

    […] Cranberry Juice Mixers […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

