Quick Tip: Vegetable Cups for the Lunchbox

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck copyright 2015 http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

Vegetable Cups are quick and easy to create, and add a bunch of great nutrients to any lunchbox meal. Cut the vegetables up into easy to handle pieces, so that a spoon or fork is not necessary. Put them in a small container, cover, and you are done.

You can use any vegetable combination that you prefer. Try one of these in your next lunch sack meal:

  • Carrots, celery and cucumber.
  • Broccoli, cauliflower and cabbage.
  • Zucchini, carrots and potato.

Let us know what your favorite combinations are.

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Meals for Travel/Work/School, Quick Tips, Sides, Snacks

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

5 Comments on “Quick Tip: Vegetable Cups for the Lunchbox”

  1. Wednesday, October 13, 2010 at 9:06 am #

    Hello! Your idea of recipe is very useful.
    I love your site. It is a pleasure to visit.
    I have added your site to my site.
    Please link my site to your site.
    Thank you!

    Like

    • Shannon Buck
      Wednesday, October 13, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

      Thank you.

      Like

  2. Thursday, October 14, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

    Hi! I found your blog on AOL.It’s really comprehensive and it helped me a lot.

    Continue the good work!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, Snack Size, 10.5-Ounce Packages (Pack of 6) | Halloween Snacks - Wednesday, October 13, 2010

    […] Lunch Sack Ideas: Vegetable Cups « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less … […]

    Like

  2. What to bring camping? | Popular bags - Wednesday, October 13, 2010

    […] Lunch Sack Ideas: Vegetable Cups « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

