Food Profile: Kiwi


Kiwi is an extremely frugal fruit. You can often buy 3 or 4 for $1.00, and they can be used in many ways. Try them in a salad, for instance.

Kiwi has essential nutrients that will help you to maintain a balanced diet, including

  • Vitamin C, and it will even provide the body with some needed vitamin E.
  • It has necessary fiber.
  • Potassium.

Kiwi fruit has health benefits that make their purchase worth while, including

  • Help with shortness of breath.
  • Protection from free radicals, due to the antioxidants they provide.
  • Help to protect you from colon cancer.

Tips:

Kiwi can be used in a variety of ways. Why not try them in:

  • Fresh squeezed Juice mixes.
  • Fruit salads.
  • Fruit pies or cobblers.

In what ways do you consume Kiwi?

Shannon

References:

WHFoods: Kiwifruit

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Food Profiles

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

8 Comments on “Food Profile: Kiwi”

  1. Monday, October 25, 2010 at 9:00 pm #

    Well done. I will definitely share this post with my friends. Thank you for the 411.

    Like

  2. Tuesday, November 23, 2010 at 10:48 am #

    Today while searching with regard to content material on the University paper. I simply desired to say good post as well as good ability as a copywriter. I hope to become of the same quality one day. Thanks

    Like

  3. Tuesday, November 30, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

    Thank you for providing great info regarding the topic. I’m a fan of your writing. Keep up the great job.

    Like

  4. Friday, December 3, 2010 at 7:56 am #

    Hi I really appreciate all the great content you have here. I am glad I cam across it!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Food Profile: Kiwi « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy -- Topsy.com - Wednesday, October 20, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Shannon Buck, Shannon Buck. Shannon Buck said: Food Profile: Kiwi: http://wp.me/p7eXi-g1 […]

    Like

  2. Frugal Recipes Happenings for 10/23/2010 « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy - Saturday, October 23, 2010

    […] Food Profile: Kiwi […]

    Like

  3. Winter Melody Fruit Salad: Fruit Salad Recipes – Associated Content from Yahoo! – associatedcontent.com « Poverti9′s Weblog - Sunday, December 26, 2010

    […] Food Profile: Kiwi (frugalrecipes.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  4. Favorite Frugal Recipes Blog Articles from 2010 « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy - Friday, January 7, 2011

    […] Food Profile: Kiwi by Shannon L. Buck […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

