Simple Tuna Salad Idea


Tuna salad

Image via Wikipedia

I do not eat tuna often. Those little cans of tuna and water can be quite expensive, and I’m not sure which ones have the lowest mercury levels. However, when I do pick up a can of tuna, I prepare mine with no mayo or other dressing. I can’t stand that stuff. This is how enjoy mine.

Ingredients:

1 can tuna, drained

1 cup shredded cabbage

1/4 cup shredded carrots

celery, diced

1/2 tomato, diced

  1. Simply mix everything together and it is ready to eat.

 

Tips

  • Any vegetables can be used.
  • Use leftovers where possible to save money.
  • Use other canned meats if tuna is not available.
  • Use a variety of different vegetables.

Serving Suggestions:

  • This salad is good with a baked cheese sandwich and tomato soup.
  • Serve with a vegetarian lasagna.

How would you serve this salad?

Shannon

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Uncategorized

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 50% Off Southern Comfort Food » Get your daily Groupon deals - Wednesday, November 17, 2010

    […] Simple Tuna Salad Idea […]

    Like

  2. Half Off Fine Cuisine » Get your daily Groupon deals - Wednesday, November 24, 2010

    […] Simple Tuna Salad Idea […]

    Like

  3. $5 for Café Fare at The Sandwichery » Get your daily Groupon deals - Monday, December 20, 2010

    […] Simple Tuna Salad Idea […]

    Like

  4. $4 for Fare at Soup’R Heros » Get your daily Groupon deals - Thursday, December 23, 2010

    […] Simple Tuna Salad Idea […]

    Like

  5. 50% Off Lenny’s Sub Shop « Deal Grater - Monday, January 3, 2011

    […] Simple Tuna Salad Idea […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

