Pineapples with Chocolate


This is an incredibly simple treat to make. I’ve never measured out ingredients. With just a little practice you’ll know exactly how much of the three items below that will be needed each time you make this recipe.

(Update January 2017: I know the chocolate isn’t Paleo, but I don’t worry about it too much once-in-a-while. Sometimes, this girls needs some chocolate chips. And the Paleo versions are far too expensive for me.)

Ingredients:

chocolate chips

coconut oil

chunks of pineapple

  1. Melt a little coconut oil in a small pot, over medium heat.
  2. Add as much chocolate to the pot as you’ll need for the amount of pineapple chunks you’ll be using.
  3. Melt the chips by stirring them and the oil together, continuing to stir until the chips are melted all the way.
  4. Place the melted chocolate into a bowl or a mug, and dip the pineapple chunks into the chocolate to coat.

Tips

  • You can coat the pineapple chunks one at a time without having to worry about the chocolate hardening.
  • Use canned or fresh pineapple.
  • Use other fruits in place of the pineapples, or try berries.

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Desserts, Snacks

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 50% Off Café Fare « Deal Grater - Thursday, January 27, 2011

    […] Pineapples with Chocolate […]

    Like

  2. Chocolate Fondue Plate « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy - Monday, March 7, 2011

    […] 1 small cans pineapple chunk […]

    Like

  3. Pineapple Kielbasa Soup « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy - Friday, April 1, 2011

    […] Pineapples with Chocolate (frugalrecipes.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

