Celery Platter for a Crowd

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck copyright 2015 http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

There are numerous combinations of vegetable platters that people will enjoy at a get-together. This one uses celery as its base ingredient. Make the cream cheese filling to taste. My sisters has an actual recipe for the stuffed celery, and makes it for family get-togethers. I prefer mine with peanut butter, so she makes that especially for me ❤

Ingredients

stuffed celery

plain celery, cut in 3rds or quarters, depending on how long the stocks are

peanut butter

extra olives

  1. Fill the plain celery with peanut butter.
  2. Place cream cheese filled celery on one half of the platter and peanut butter filled celery on the other half, leaving enough room between the two sides for whole olives.

Shannon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Celebrations

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chunky Celery Soup | Alison Amazed - Wednesday, June 15, 2011

    […] Celery Platter for a Crowd (frugalrecipes.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. Healthy Freelancers’ Recipe of the Month: Food Platters | How to Live the Freelance Life - Wednesday, April 15, 2015

    […] Celery Platter for a Crowd […]

    Like

  3. A Frugal Christmas or Yule Buffet | Frugal Recipes - Sunday, January 22, 2017

    […] cold. A beef roast would accomplish this, as would  poultry. For simplicity, you could serve 1) a platter of celery with peanut butter or cream cheese filling, or 2) pepperoni […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

