Sweet and Sour Chicken Bake


I love sweet and sour chicken. It’s one of my favorites, and can be made in many ways. I made this one recently.

Ingredients

chicken strips

sweet and sauce (paleo)

canned pineapple, with liquid

  1. Place the chicken in a baking dish and cover with sweet and sour sauce. Cover and place in the refrigerator for at least two hours.

  2. When ready to bake, uncover the chicken and pour the pineapples and liquid over everything.

  3. Put this in the oven on 350* for 15 minutes. Turn the chicken and cook about another 15 minutes, or until the chicken is cooked through.

Tips

  • Use chicken from a previously cooked roast to save money.

  • Store brand sauce and pineapple will save money as well.

  • If using fresh pineapple, be sure to add ¼ to ½ cup of water to the baking dish before placing it into the oven.

Serving Suggestions

  • Serve with mashed potatoes, a side salad and bread with butter.

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Main Meals

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Two Menu Items or Catering at Freshii » Get your daily Groupon deals - Friday, June 3, 2011

    […] Sweet and Sour Chicken Bake […]

    Like

  2. Sweet n Sour Chicken Pizza « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy - Monday, October 31, 2011

    […] Sweet and Sour Chicken Bake (frugalrecipes.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

