Cheesecake Toppings!

Photograph copyright Shannon L. Buck December 22, 2016http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

I love cheesecake, though I make it all of 3 times a year — if that.  I don’t usually use toppings, but there are a number of them that would be good on the recipe that I use.

  1. Arrange blueberries in the shape of a star.
  2. Slice strawberries and use them to line the edges of the cheesecake. Add a dollop of coconut cream to the center, and sprinkle blueberries over the topping for a patriotic look.
  3. Sprinkle mini chocolate chips or M&M’s over the top of the cake.
  4. Halve cherries and mix them with whipped topping. Spread this over the top.
  5. Banana slices would top a cheesecake nicely.
  6. Crushed candy bar can be sprinkled over the top. Try a Snickers bar, or a Score bar.
  7. Reese’s Peaces or Skittles could also be sprinkled over the top.
  8. Hot fudge or caramel topping is good spread in a thin layer over the top.
  9. Try crumbling a brownie over the top of the cheesecake.
  10. Crushed pineapple of berries would be good spread over the top.

Share your favorite cheesecake toppings with us in the comments for this post.

UPDATE: This cheesecake is not going to be healthy no matter what toppings you use. This is why I don’t make it often. But a treat once in a while, especially at the holidays, is nice.

UPDATE 2016: One of the cheesecakes in the feature photo is topped with dollops of whipped cream, half squares of Hershey’s Special Dark Chocolate, and a drizzle of Hershey’s Chocolate Syrup. The other is topped with dollops of whipped cream, peppermint Hershey’s Kisses, and shaved chocolate.

Shannon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Celebrating Winter, Desserts

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Deal Grater » One Gourmet Family-Sized Cake - Tuesday, July 12, 2011

    […] Cheesecake Toppings! […]

    Like

  2. Toddler-Sized Cheesecakes « Memoirs Of A Madonna - Sunday, July 24, 2011

    […] Cheesecake Toppings! (frugalrecipes.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

