Baked Sweet and White Potato

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright December 29, 2016. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

Potatoes being one of my favorite foods, I try to mix things up by trying new things. I especially love eating potatoes during the autumn and winter months, though they can be enjoyed any time.

Ingredients

sweet potato

white potato

  1. Wash the potatoes, cutting off bad spots, and cut each in half.

  2. Place, skin side down, on a baking sheet and bake for 1 hour.

  3. Mash the white potato with the peel.

  4. Scoop the sweet potato out of the peel and add to the potatoes, mixing the two together.

 Tips

  • Use potatoes from your garden for the ultimate in money savings and nutrition.

  • Try different types of potatoes.

 Serving Suggestions

  • Serve with a beef or chicken roast.

  • A side salad will also go nice with these potatoes.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Sides

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Baked Sweet and White Potatoes « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy - Tuesday, January 31, 2012

    […] started by having both baked white and sweet potato at the same meal, taking a little of each on my fork and eating it. I can now eat the sweet potato […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

