Teriyaki Kielbasa


(Update 2017) I love keilbasa, though I eat it less and less often each year it seems. I’m cutting costs while trying to stick to a mainly Paleo lifestyle. When you’re eating with health in mind, your priorities change. But I still like the keilbasa once-in-a-while.

Ingredients

extra virgin olive oil

kielbasa

½ to ¾ cup paleo  teriyaki sauce

½ cup diced beef

  1. Heat a skillet over medium heat after adding 1 or 2 teaspoons of extra virgin olive oil.

  2. Add kielbasa to the skillet and warm for few minutes.

  3. Add the teriyaki sauce and the beef, and cook until everything is warmed through.

Tips

  • Use store brand ingredients to save money.

  • Try other types of meat in place of the beef.

Serving Suggestions

  • Serve with a ½ each of baked white and sweet potato topped with chives and a little ghee.

  • Serve with baked squash and sweet potato, and a side salad.

Shannon

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Main Meals, One-Pan Meals

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

