One-Pan Meal Using Venison

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright December 29, 2016. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

One-pan meals can be made using a variety of meats, including ham, turkey and ground beef. Venison is a good option as well. Deer and moose meat will both work. For this recipe you might use either, or even a combination.

Ingredients

1 to 2 cups of venison

1 cup chopped sweet potato

1 cup chopped squash

1 can corn, drained

olive oil

sage or parsley

  1. Heat a couple of tablespoons of oil in a skillet over medium heat.
  2. Add the meat and vegetables and cook, stirring occasionally until everything is warmed through.
  3. Turn the burner to low and sprinkle an herb over the mixture. Warm until cheese is melted.

Tips

  • Use produce from your own garden to save money, or buy store brands.
  • Rosemary is another herb option.
  • Sea salt and pepper can also be used.

Serving Suggestion

  • Pumpkin pie is a wonderful dessert type for this dish.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Main Meals, One-Pan Meals

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

