Lunchbox/Lunch Pack Food Ideas – Part 2

Photograph copyright Shannon L. Buck October 17. 2014 http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

In part 1, I listed several ideas for food to put into your childrens’ lunch packs. Now I will give you one weeks worth of combinations for you to pack for them. Remember, these are only a few of the combinations that you could use. Your children will help you come up with more ideas if you sit down with them before school starts.

Monday:

  • zucchini pasta and sauce, with meatballs
  • milk or alternative
  • carrot sticks

Tuesday:

  • nut butter and fruit spread sandwich
  • berry mix
  • water
  • cherry tomatoes and broccoli
  • coconut yogurt

Wednesday:

  • meatloaf
  • grape tomatoes, carrot stick
  • apple
  • milk alternative
  • trail mix

Thursday:

  • hot vegetable/bean soup
  • Paleo biscuit
  • grapes
  • coconut yogurt
  • water

Friday:

  • cold potato salad
  • juice
  • strawberries
  • coconut yogurt
  • raw sugar snap peas in pods
  • Paleo apple bread

Shannon

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Food Articles, Main Meals

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A New Challenge… Pack Healthier Lunches for Work « Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy - Monday, February 27, 2012

    […] Lunchbox/Lunch Pack Food Ideas – Part 2 (frugalrecipes.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. Week 2 Wrap Up | Frugal Recipes - Friday, March 16, 2012

    […] Lunchbox/Lunch Pack Food Ideas – Part 2 (frugalrecipes.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

