Quick Tip: Buy Larger Quantities of Small Eggs

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck copyright March 4, 2015 http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

If you are looking to save money on eggs, consider purchasing small eggs in quantities of 2.5 dozen or more. The small eggs can be used in place of large eggs in most recipes. They will keep well in the refrigerator as well. If you you really want to go all out and purchase larger quantities while they are on sale, freeze the eggs for later use in omelets or baking.

Shannon

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Grocery Shopping, Quick Tips, Saving Money

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Turkey and Tomato Scramble | Frugal Recipes - Saturday, January 14, 2017

    […] Quick Tip: Buy Larger Quantities of Small Eggs […]

    Like

  2. 10 Ways to Save Money on Your Food Bill | Frugal Recipes - Sunday, February 26, 2017

    […] Use small eggs for almost everything, even when the recipe calls for large – when you can get a great deal on small eggs. I buy whatever size is the most affordable. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

