Affordable, Good for You Lunch Ideas


It’s important that we keep lunch options available that are easy to prepare as well as healthy to consume. Lunch is the perfect time to pack some more nutrition into your diet, particularly if you don’t snack. The ideas below are per person.

  • 1 nut butter and banana sandwich.

  • 1 nut butter and pickle sandwich (my best friend loves these with peanut butter, but nuts are a legume so I try not to eat them often!).

  • 1 salad of lettuce, shredded cabbage and carrots, and diced tomato with a homemade vinaigrette. This can be topped with ¼ cup diced chicken, turkey, or ham, or a hard boiled egg.

  • 1 bowl of watermelon (when on sale) mixed with ½ cup of coconut yogurt or coconut cream.

  • 1 homemade paleo tortilla topped with leftover chicken or turkey, shredded cabbage, and diced tomato. Warm and enjoy.

Enjoy!

Shannon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Food Articles, Main Meals

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pinwheels | Frugal Recipes - Saturday, June 30, 2012

    […] Affordable, Good for You Lunch Ideas (frugalrecipes.wordpress.com) 44.899647 -68.669164 Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

    Like

  2. Top 10 Frugal Cooking and Food Tips | Frugal Recipes - Friday, February 3, 2017

    […] affordable lunches for your children to take to […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

