Mini Burger Patties


While following the Whole30, I have to come up with new recipes. I love burgers, but am unable to have cheese, condiments, or buns. I was still craving a burger though.

I went grocery shopping today and purchased a pound of ground beef. Once home, I combined the beef with a few other ingredients and made some mini burger patties.

By the way, at Wal-Mart it is cheaper to buy a pound of ground beef rolled in plastic than it is to purchase it on a styrofoam tray wrapped in plastic. I used a small carrot and an egg that I had leftover from last week. I also already had the oil on hand.

Why mini patties? Because, when working the day shift, I have to split breakfast between 2 mini meals due to time restraints, and these with a veggie will also make a great post workout mini meal.

Ingredients

1 pound ground beef

1 small carrot, shredded thin – not a baby carrot, bigger

a little shredded raw sweet potato – about the same amount as the carrot

1 egg

powdered garlic

sesame oil

  1. Place the ground beef in a bowl.
  2. Crack an egg over the beef.
  3. Add the shredded vegetables.
  4. Mix everything together well.
  5. Form mini burger patties and place on a plate.
  6. Grind garlic over the top of the mini patties.
  7. Warm oil on med-high heat.
  8. Place the burger patties in the pan, and allow to cook until browned.
  9. Turn the patties, using the grinder to add a little more garlic powder. Cook until done.

Tips

  • Purchase ground beef on sale if possible.
  • Try using other types of vegetables the next time you make this. Maybe zucchini and broccoli.

Serving suggestions

  • Serve these patties with fresh spinach and celery.

Enjoy! And let me know what you are mixing in with your ground beef 🙂

Shannon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Sides, Snacks

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Whole30 Day 4 | The Fitness Journal - Thursday, April 4, 2013

    […] Mini Burger Patties Recipe […]

    Like

  2. Whole30 Day 5 | The Fitness Journal - Saturday, April 6, 2013

    […] Mini Burger Patties […]

    Like

  3. Whole30 Day 6 | The Fitness Journal - Saturday, April 6, 2013

    […] Mini Burger Patties […]

    Like

  4. Whole30 Day 7 | The Fitness Journal - Sunday, April 7, 2013

    […] was a few cups of water, mini burger patties, an apple, and a salad consisting of fresh spinach, broccoli and celery. I enjoyed this combination […]

    Like

  5. Whole30 Day 17 | The Fitness Journal - Thursday, April 18, 2013

    […] Mini Burger Patties (frugalrecipes.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

