Lettuce Wrapped Turkey and Sweet Potato


Lettuce wraps are something I tried a few months back. I mainly use the lettuce leaves for wrapping salads to enjoy at work. However, I thought this would be an idea to use in the fall for heartier meals. What can you think up to put in lettuce wraps?

Lettuce Wrapped Turkey and Sweet Potato

(Serves 2)

Ingredients

1 cup diced leftover turkey

1 cup diced leftover baked or roasted sweet potato

4 lettuce leaves, washed and patted dry

1 tbsp coconut oil

  1. Melt the coconut oil in a skillet over medium heat.
  2. Add the turkey and potato, cooking until just warmed through. Stir occasionally.
  3. Place a 2 leaves of lettuce on each of 2 plates.
  4. Spoon the turkey and potato mixture evenly over the 4 leaves.
  5. Wrap the leaves around the mixture. Serve.

Tip

  • Use the rest of the lettuce to make a simple salad, adding slices of cucumber and a diced tomato. This can be used as the base for your next meal if you add some leftover turkey.

Serving Suggestion

Enjoy!

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Main Meals, Sides, Thanksgiving Leftovers, Using Leftovers

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Turkey and Tomato Scramble | Frugal Recipes - Wednesday, December 4, 2013

    […] Lettuce Wrapped Turkey and Sweet Potato (frugalrecipes.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. Turkey and Squash One Pan Meal | Frugal Recipes - Wednesday, December 4, 2013

    […] Lettuce Wrapped Turkey and Sweet Potato (frugalrecipes.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  3. Multi-Site Autumn Roundup | Frugal Recipes - Saturday, October 25, 2014

    […] Lettuce Wrapped Turkey and Sweet Potato […]

    Like

  4. Thanksgiving Leftovers – Yum! | Frugal Recipes - Saturday, November 19, 2016

    […] Lettuce Wrapped Turkey and Sweet Potato […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

