Lemon Water, For on the Go

Photograph by: Shannon L. Buck copyright 2014

I do a lot of walking. I also work outside the home when I am not writing. Having water at the ready, for when I have to leave home, is essential. Especially when it is warm outside. I have a glass water bottle (my favorite!) with a fruit insert, not unlike the pitcher that I usually make the lemon water in. The water bottle, of course, is smaller than the pitcher.

I simply fill the insert with lemon slices, fill the bottle with water, and place covered in the refrigerator until I am ready to leave. This only takes one small lemon.

The one water bottle is fine for my walk, and I can refill it at work when needed – using the same lemon slices. I can make things more convenient while at work, by refilling the bottle just before I leave and putting it in the office refrigerator. I can get a good two or three days of delicious water with that one lemon.

What fruit do you like to add to your water?

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Beverages

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Orange Water | Frugal Recipes - Monday, June 2, 2014

    […] recently added a couple posts to this blog, Lemon Water and Lemon Water, For on the Go. It is very important that, with the upcoming higher temperatures, we are being sure to keep […]

    Like

  2. Strawberry Water, For on the Go | Frugal Recipes - Sunday, January 8, 2017

    […] Lemon Water, For on the Go […]

    Like

  3. Fruit Flavored Water | Frugal Recipes - Saturday, January 14, 2017

    […] Lemon Water, for on the Go […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

