Orange Water

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck copyright 2014

I recently added a couple posts to this blog, Lemon Water and Lemon Water, For on the Go. It’s very important that, with the upcoming higher temperatures, we are being sure to keep ourselves hydrated. Especially in light of reports that it may be a hotter year than we are used to. Drinking the fruit waters I’m making (and posting about here) is a great way to combat dehydration issues.

Orange water has vitamin C and folate, like lemon water does, with a bit of a sweeter taste. The oranges will also provide your body with fiber, potassium, and calcium, among other nutrients.

I’m keeping these homemade vitamin waters going for three days in the refrigerator, adding fresh water when the pitcher nears half gone. Each day, the fruit flavor is noticed a little more.

Ingredients

1 orange

ice

water

  1. Peel the orange and section it. Cut the sections in half and place them in the pitcher. OR Slice the orange, cut the slices in half, and add them to the pitcher.
  2. Fill the pitcher half way with ice, then add the water.
  3. Keep in the refrigerator.

Tips

  • Play around with the type of oranges you use for this recipe.
  • Add a few slices of lemon.
  • If you prefer a little sweetness, add honey.

Serving Suggestions

  • Serve the orange water with a Caesar salad.
  • This beverage would go well with any meal.

You may also enjoy

Minty Strawberry-orange Lemonade

Strawberry-Watermelon Water

Stay hydrated!

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Beverages

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Best Frugal Recipes and Articles of 2014 | Frugal Recipes - Tuesday, January 6, 2015

    […] Orange Water […]

    Like

  2. Strawberry Water, For on the Go | Frugal Recipes - Sunday, January 8, 2017

    […] Orange Water […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

