Fruit Flavored Water

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck copyright 2014

I’m still trying out new fruit combinations for homemade flavored water. This combination is the one I’m enjoying today. This refreshing drink is packed with vitamin C and folate, and have the added nutritional impact of fiber, potassium, vitamin B1, calcium and more.

I hope you like it as much as I do.

Ingredients

1/2 lemons

1/2 lime

kiwi

orange sections (I used about half an orange.)

ice

water

  1. Peel and slice the kiwi, placing the slices into a pitcher.
  2. Slice the lemon and lime and add to the pitcher.
  3. Cut the orange sections and place them in the pitcher as well.
  4. Fill pitcher half way with ice, then add water until full.
  5. Keep in the refrigerator.

Tips

  • Play around with the types of fruit you use. Other combinations are enjoyable as well.
  • Try some fresh mint.
  • If you prefer a little sweetness, add honey.

Serving Suggestions

  • Serve the lemon water with a beef salad.
  • This beverage would go well with soup and sandwiches.

You may also enjoy:

Lemon Water, for on the Go

Lemon-Lime Water

Enjoy!

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Beverages

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Good, Healthy Lunch, on a Budget | Frugal Recipes - Thursday, June 5, 2014

    […] sections, left over from a pitcher of fruit water I made. (Try this water recipe for something refreshing to go along with this […]

    Like

  2. Keep Learning | How to Live the Freelance Life - Tuesday, April 7, 2015

    […] some fruit water, iced tea, or lemonade (Learn to make these for your  health!) in your […]

    Like

  3. Strawberry Water, For on the Go | Frugal Recipes - Sunday, January 8, 2017

    […] Fruit Flavored Water […]

    Like

  4. Apple-Maple Syrup | Frugal Recipes - Monday, March 13, 2017

    […] Serve over pancakes, with fruit water. […]

    Like

  5. Frugal Popsicle Ideas | Frugal Recipes - Sunday, June 4, 2017

    […] fruit-flavored water […]

    Like

  6. Issue #21: Summer Fun & Foods – Frugal Recipes Happenings - Monday, June 19, 2017

    […] Fruit-Flavored Water […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

