Lemon-Lime Water


Yes, I’m still trying fruit water recipes. I’m enjoying my water much more these days! This was a simple one, with minimal ingredients. It provides vitamin C, folic acid, iron, calcium, and magnesium, and is refreshing on a hot day.

Ingredients

1/2 lime

1 lemon

water

  1. Set up the pitcher, if necessary. (I place the ring on the top of the pitcher, then add the tube. If you don’t have one of the pitchers, don’t worry about it.)
  2. Rinse the fruit.
  3. Slice the lime, placing the slices in the tube.
  4. Do the same with the lemon.
  5. Pour the water over the fruit, cover the pitcher, and place it in the refrigerator.

Tips

  • Try adding different types of fruit.
  • Add some herbs, such as mint.

Serving Suggestions

You may be interested in

Lemonade

Orange-Lemonade

Enjoy!

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Beverages

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Citrus Water | Frugal Recipes - Friday, June 13, 2014

    […] the addition of the orange, the vitamin C levels go up (versus what the Lemon-Lime Water contained.) Vitamins A and B6 are also evident, packing quite the nutritional […]

    Like

  2. Healthy Freelancer’s Recipe of the Month: Fruit Infused Water | How to Live the Freelance Life - Saturday, July 11, 2015

    […] Lemon-Lime Water […]

    Like

  3. Lemonade | Frugal Recipes - Sunday, January 8, 2017

    […] Lemon-Lime Water […]

    Like

  4. Fruit Flavored Water | Frugal Recipes - Saturday, January 14, 2017

    […] Lemon-Lime Water […]

    Like

  5. Frugal Popsicle Ideas | Frugal Recipes - Sunday, June 4, 2017

    […] lemon-lime water […]

    Like

  6. Issue #21: Summer Fun & Foods – Frugal Recipes Happenings - Monday, June 19, 2017

    […] Lemon-Lime Water […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

