Orange-Lemonade


I wanted lemonade a couple of weeks back, but did not have enough lemons. So, I made orange-lemonade. It was simple, and the beverage was refreshing. This is what I do: Improvise. Experiment with new things. You might be surprised at what you will enjoy.

Ingredients

2 large oranges

2 lemons

1/8 to 1/4 cup honey

water

  1. Wash the fruit. Use a clean towel to dry them.
  2. Cut the oranges and lemons in half.
  3. Squeeze as much juice out of each half as possible, into the pitcher.
  4. Add the honey, then set the insert (if there is one) into the pitcher.
  5. Cut the lemon peel into chunks and place them in the insert.
  6. Pour water over the fruit, then cover and refrigerate.

Tips

  • Try using different types of fruit.
  • Did you know you can grow organic Meyer lemon trees in your home?

Serving Suggestions

  • Serve over ice on a hot summers’ eve, garnished with fresh mint and a lemon slice.

 

Enjoy the warm weather!

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Beverages

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Art of Casserole Creation | Frugal Recipes - Saturday, November 12, 2016

    […] Serve with iced tea or lemonade. […]

    Like

  2. Minty Strawberry-Orange Lemonade | Frugal Recipes - Sunday, December 25, 2016

    […] are great but, since I made that orange-lemonade I have experimented more. This one does not have as much lemon, but is pleasing just the […]

    Like

  3. Lemon-Lime Water | Frugal Recipes - Sunday, January 8, 2017

    […] Orange-Lemonade […]

    Like

  4. Issue #21: Summer Fun & Foods – Frugal Recipes Happenings - Monday, June 19, 2017

    […] Orange Lemonade […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

