Vegetable Jars


Vegetable jars are so easy to make. You’re simply filling small canning jars with raw vegetables, covering, and storing in the refrigerator until they are ready to use. The produce will last for most of the week this way. They can easily be grabbed as a component to a work or school lunch.

Some vegetable ideas for jars

  • Cucumber rounds
  • Celery sticks, broccoli, and carrot sticks
  • Cucumber, zucchini, and yellow squash
  • Carrots, broccoli, pod beans
  • Pod peas, carrots, and cucumber
  • Pod peas, pod beans, and yellow squash
  • Cherry tomatoes, snow pod peas, and carrots
  • Grape tomatoes, broccoli, and cucumber

As you can see, there are plenty of combinations to choose from.

What other vegetable combinations can you come up with? Let us know in the comments.

You may also be interested in

Fruit jars

Shannon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Sides, Snacks

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More Work Week Meal Prep | Frugal Recipes - Monday, September 29, 2014

    […] the soup was cooking, I made the vegetable jars. These 3 jars each contained cucumber, celery, and broccoli. The cucumbers were also free, and from […]

    Like

  2. Meal Prep for the Coming Workweek | Frugal Recipes - Monday, October 20, 2014

    […] I put together 6 Vegetable Jars. This weeks jars consist of carrots, celery, broccoli, sugar snap peas, cherry tomatoes, and a bit […]

    Like

  3. How I Prepare Food for the Beginning of My Workweek | Frugal Recipes - Sunday, January 22, 2017

    […] jars I filled with celery sticks and broccoli that I had leftover from the previous week. You can find more vegetable combination ideas here. With the broccoli and celery being left over from last week, and the cucumber coming from my […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

