Fruit Jars


Fruit jars are so easy to make. Start by rinsing off the fruit, and patting them dry with a clean cloth. Then prepare the fruit by cutting, sectioning, and whatnot. Make sure the canning jars are clean and dry.

There are many fruit combinations you can create, or you may choose to have just one fruit. Here are some ideas to get you started:

  1. Orange sections
  2. Watermelon, cantaloupe, and honey-dew melon balls
  3. Grapes, strawberry slices, and raspberries.
  4. Grapefruit sections, orange sections, and halved grapes.
  5. Grapes. (These can be frozen.)
  6. Blueberries and raspberries.
  7. Kiwi, halved grapes, and raspberries.

Fruit jars will last at least 3 days in the refrigerator.

These make a great component to any meal, or can be used as a snack, and are easily placed into a lunch sack.

Enjoy!

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Sides, Snacks

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More Work Week Meal Prep | Frugal Recipes - Monday, September 29, 2014

    […] I simply peeled and sectioned an orange to make a fruit jar. I hate trying to peel and section oranges when I am working, because I have to hurry through the […]

    Like

  2. Vegetable Jars | Frugal Recipes - Sunday, January 8, 2017

    […] Fruit jars […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

