Sausage & Banana Oatmeal Bowl

Photograph byShannon L. Buck copyright November 17, 2016.

I recently posted about how I’m trying smoothie bowls at breakfast. I’m also trying oatmeal bowls, and they are delicious.

So many foods can be added to a smoothie bowl, that there are plenty of combinations to try. And what better time of year to experiment than during the autumn and winter months. A warm bowl of oatmeal on a cold morning. What could be better?

My first experiment was an easy one.

Ingredients

1 cup of prepared oatmeal (not instant)

a drizzling of maple syrup

cinnamon

cooked sausage

banana slices

  1. Warm the oatmeal if it is not hot.
  2. Put oatmeal into a bowl, adding a drizzle of maple syrup and a few dashes of cinnamon.
  3. Mix it all up.
  4. Top with cooked sausage and the banana slices.
  5. Sprinkle more cinnamon over the top of the bananas if you want.

Tips

  • Make a big batch of oatmeal and store it in the fridge. It is easy to warm in an oven or on the stove top.

Serving Suggestion

  • Serve this oatmeal bowl with a cup of almond milk, or a cup of hot chai tea.

Share your oatmeal bowl recipes in the comments, or email me at shannonlbuck@gmail.com.

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Breakfast

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Apple & Sausage Oatmeal Bowl | Frugal Recipes - Sunday, December 18, 2016

    […] recently been posting breakfast recipes, Smoothie Bowls and Sausage & Banana Oatmeal Bowl, and I wanted to add another recipe in the same category. This one is just a different play on the […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

