Sausage & Apple One-Pan Meal

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck copyright November 20, 2016.

One-pan meals are easy to make, and there are so many food combinations you can try something new each time. You don’t always need a lot of ingredients to make a delicious meal. Whether you want breakfast, lunch, or dinner, a one-pan meal is a good way to go.

I made one of these meals for lunch today, but didn’t have a lot of food on hand to use for ingredients. I came up with this simple, but delicious, combination.

Ingredients

1 Tbsp. organic coconut oil

1 small apple, rinsed, cored and chopped, peel left on

1 small sweet potato, rinsed, ends cut off and chopped, peel left on

1/4 pound ground pork

  1. Melt the coconut oil in a skillet over medium-high heat.
  2. Add the apple and sweet potato chunks and stir.
  3. Section the sausage into small chinks and add to the skillet, stirring again.
  4. Let cook a minute, then stir. Keep going like this until the sweet potato and apples are fork tender.
  5. Remove from heat, pour on  a plate, and enjoy!

Tips

  • Use produce from the harvest season to save money.
  • Try different meat, vegetable, and fruit combinations.

Serving Suggestions

I love this one-pan meal! The apples make it simply amazing.

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Breakfast, Main Meals, One-Pan Meals

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

