Teas, Goodies, Containers & a Mug

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright December 29, 2016

Check out the cool new mug the bestest gave me for Christmas. I just love it! She and my sister also restocked my dwindling tea supplies. Always a plus. I love to have lots of different teas to choose from.

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright December 29, 2016Most of the teas stay at home, where I have a couple of plastic canisters to put them into. These sit in the pantry, out of sight. But I do keep a small number of teas out so I can easily grab them when I want a cup.

As you can see, there’s quite the variety. Chai tea, vanilla, green, acai berry, and more were given to me by Missy, and Sheila gave me my much-loved chamomile tea that I drink in the evenings when I want to relax.

I’ve already sampled the Chamomile, vanilla, and chai teas. Yum! The big mug the bestest gave me is perfect for these teas, and I got a kick out of the saying. “I was dropped as a baby, in to a pool of awesomeness and glitter.” I sure am glad she recognizes my awesomeness, lol.

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright December 29, 2016I also bring teas to work. The tea there gives me heartburn, so I like to have plenty of my own on hand.

Earl gray, English breakfast, and green teas are what I have there now. They are all good teas that have pleasing flavors.

I try to be sure I’m always stocked on teas for work, and have a little box I keep them in. This way they are always handy. I generally only drink tea and water while working. Occasionally a hot cocoa.

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright December 29, 2016A Baptist congregation uses the meeting room at our hotel for services a couple of days a week. They invited a coworker and I down for Christmas dinner. We were the only two working on Christmas, and it was nice to have a home cooked meal.

They also gave each of the employees a gift. Homemade cookies, candies, and a $10.00 Dunkin’ Donuts gift card.

Church is good to us, for sure. And they are such kind people. I joked with them that maybe next year I’d have Christmas day off and be able sit and eat the meal with them rather than filling a plate and heading back to the desk. I always work Christmas.

The bestest also gave me these containers from Mainstays. They are BPA free. The salad cup comes with a littlePhotograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright December 29, 2016 container for dressing. I don’t eat dressing, but I’ll use that cup to hold whatever seeds I want to add to my salads. It also has an attached fork for convenience. This weekend, the cup is holding fresh vegetables that have been cut.

The noodle bowl has a cover that snaps on. The cover has a vent for microwaving. This bowl will actually hold any number of different meals, so I’ll use it quite often.

There’s also a yogurt cup that is two cups in one. Yogurt can go in one, toppings in the other. I don’t eat regular yogurt, but maybe I’ll try a non-dairy yogurt to see what I think. I’m sure I can find plenty of other foods that will go in the cups as well.

They all seem to be sturdy products. I think I’ll see what else the brand has to offer.

I’m so pleased with my Yule and Christmas gifts. I hope you all enjoyed your holidays as much as I enjoyed mine.

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Notes from the Chef

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

