Updates to the Blog

Photograph by Zowie Arnold, copyright February 2017.

This is my grandson, whom I lovingly call Little Man. He’s enjoying a treat for Valentine’s Day. He’s getting so big! It’s hard to believe he is already more than a year-and-a-half old. ❤

Maybe you’ve noticed some changes to the blog recently. I’ve done a number of things, from cleaning up sidebars and adding a new footer, to changing up some recipes to make them healthier.

This is because I’m doing an audit of the site. Taking out some recipes, updating ones I’ve been successful at making healthier, and adding notes/updates to others. And I changed the way the spotlight posts are shown, and how the other posts are presented in the feed.

I’ve still got work to do:

  • More posts will go by the wayside.
  • Others will be updated.
  • I have plenty of new recipes and articles to share.
  • And you’ll notice a difference in the photographs.
  • I’ll also, later, add photos to posts that don’t have them yet.

It has been a busy 2017 so far, and I’m feeling good about the direction this blog is taking.

Shannon

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Notes from the Chef

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

