When I’m too Lazy to Cook My Work Meals

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright February 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

I love to cook. It’s one of my favorite activities. But, once-in-a-while, I just feel too lazy to pull it off. On occasion, I also find I just don’t have time. So, what do I do? Well, I cheat. I buy pre-made salads and fruit for my weekend work shifts. No preparation needed!

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright February 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

Last weekend was one such weekend where I didn’t feel like cooking and I didn’t have a lot of time for meal prep. I went to Wal-Mart and bought three prepared salads, some already cut watermelon, a banana, and two pears. That’s what I had for the three remaining shifts. (Note that the soda on the back is not mine, lol.)

I actually like salads and fruit, so it didn’t really bother me any to have these meals. To switch things up, I bought three different types of salads. Granted, the total cost for each meal was over $4.00, which was more than I would have wanted to spend. But it works in a pinch. And it was healthier (and cheaper) than ordering out.

What do you do when you don’t want to cook, or don’t have time, but need meals for work?

Shannon

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Meals for Travel/Work/School

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Issue # 19: Winter Happenings – Frugal Recipes Happenings - Sunday, March 19, 2017

    […] also tell you on the blog what I do when I’m Too Lazy to Cook My Work Meals. It happens sometimes. (Come on, now. I can’t be the only […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

