Chocolatey Good Smoothie Bowl

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

I’ve decided I love smoothie bowls! And, since I mentioned I’d be sharing more with you, I figure it’s about time I do so. One day I was craving chocolate, but did not want to go to the store for candy or a dessert item (I don’t keep that stuff in the house!). A smoothie would work just fine to satisfy that craving.

Ingredients

(For the smoothie)

1/2 of a banana

1/2 of a Granny Smith apple

6 slices of cucumber

1 tbsp protein powder

chocolate almond milk

(For the smoothie bowl)

1/2 of a Granny smith apple, chopped

1/2 of a banana, sliced

almond slivers or slices

  1. Put 1/2 each of a banana and a Granny Smith apple into the blender, along with the cucumber and protein powder.
  2. Add just enough almond milk to make a thick smoothie, less than for a regular one.
  3. Cover and pulse until well blended.
  4. Pour into a bowl.
  5. Add sliced banana and chopped apple to the bowl.
  6. Sprinkle the almonds over the top.
  7. Enjoy!

Tips

  • Use vanilla almond milk instead of chocolate. See which you like better.

Serving Suggestions

  • Serve with a vegetable-based juice.

Happy Day!

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Breakfast

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Smoothie Bowl with Strawberries and Almonds | Frugal Recipes - Saturday, March 11, 2017

    […] you haven’t already seen my original smoothie bowl recipe and the Chocolatey Good Smoothie Bowl, now is as good a time as any! Check them out, try them, and let me know what you […]

    Like

  2. Issue #20: Spring has Sprung! – Frugal Recipes Happenings - Monday, March 20, 2017

    […] vitamins to the start of your day. I love this Smoothie Bowl with Strawberries and Almonds, and the Chocolatey Good Smoothie Bowl, but you can make any combination you […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

