Pancakes with Apple-Maple Syrup

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright March 11. 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

During my healthy eating journey, I’m trying to refrain from saying ‘I’m on a diet’. What I’m really doing is creating a lifestyle change. One that will not only help me to lose weight and be healthier, but will allow me to keep the weight off and stay healthier. Diets don’t do that. Lifestyle changes do. A healthy lifestyle will help me to live life to its fullest.

That’s not to say that sometimes I wont want a treat. For instance, I love pancakes and syrup. I don’t eat them often, but I wanted to find a healthier way to enjoy this breakfast just the same. I use a Paleo pancake recipe, and maple syrup and not the sugary syrups. I also do most of my cooking in coconut oil these days.

Pancakes with Apple-Maple Syrup

Apple-Almond Pancake Recipes

Apple-Maple Syrup

Cinnamon

Ground cloves

  1. Make the pancakes according to the recipe directions.
  2. Make the syrup according to the recipe directions.
  3. Place two pancakes on a plate.
  4. Top with warm syrup.
  5. Sprinkle cinnamon and ground cloves over the top.
  6. Enjoy!

Notes

  • Try different pancake and syrup recipes for variety.

Serving Suggestions

  • Serve the pancakes and syrup with a smoothie or citrus water.

Shannon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Breakfast

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Apple-Banana Smoothie | Frugal Recipes - Thursday, March 30, 2017

    […] Serve this smoothie with Apple-Almond Pancakes and Apple-Maple Syrup. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

