Banana ‘Cereal’ with Chocolate Almond Milk

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright March 19, 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

I’m still trying new ‘cereal’ variations, and loving each of them. I’m consuming healthier, lighter foods this time if year, eating more salads, trying new smoothies, and enjoying simple ‘cereals’ and smoothie bowls. And I’m feeling a lot better, in both body and mind. The ‘cereals’ I eat are simple, and pack a good nutritional punch in the morning.

I do like to treat myself once-in-a-while, so today I decided to use chocolate almond milk with my ‘cereal’.

Ingredients

1 small banana, peeled and sliced

2 – 3 tablespoons of fruit and chocolate trail mix

1/2 cup chocolate almond, milk

  1. Place the fruit in a bowl.
  2. Sprinkle the trail mix over the fruit.
  3. Pour milk over the fruit and almonds.

Tips

  • Use different types of fruit, such as apples and pears with a few blueberries.

Serving Suggestions

  • Serve with homemade vegetable juice and eggs.

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Breakfast

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

2 Comments on “Banana ‘Cereal’ with Chocolate Almond Milk”

  1. kitchenbyte
    Tuesday, April 18, 2017 at 1:06 pm #

    It looks tasty! I would not mind trying it Shannon. Thanks again for another delicious recipe. We always love chocolate 🙂
    Hope all is well with you and your loved ones.

    Like

    • Wednesday, April 19, 2017 at 12:47 pm #

      Thank you! I love these healthy versions of ‘cereals’ because they are light and pack so many good nutrients into the start of my day. My family and I are doing well. I hope you and yours are as well. Have a wonderful day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

