Easy Sun Tea for One

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

I’ve wanted a mason jar glass with a cover and straw for some time now, and finally picked one up at Renny’s during a trip to the coast with the bestest. The trip was a blast, and I came home with a few things for my kitchen. This always makes me happy 🙂

Once I got it home and washed real well, it sat on my counter until I had a day off to make some sun tea. I placed the plastic straw it came with in the donatables box, replacing it with a stainless steel one I already had and, on my next day off I put a little filtered water in the bottom of the cup along with a mint tea bag and let it sit in the sun for a couple of hours while I went to Aroma Joe’s for breakfast and to do some writing.

When I arrived home, this is what I had:

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

Tea concentrate.

I added ice, and then filled the jar with more water before covering. What a refreshing drink!

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

From the mint tea bag, I was able to get two iced teas. But the chamomile tea bag I used today only gave one. I guess it will depend on the tea.

The perfect iced tea method for one.

Enjoy your day!

Shannon

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Beverages

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

3 Comments on “Easy Sun Tea for One”

  1. Saturday, June 17, 2017 at 8:29 pm #

    very interesting information.

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shrimp Scampi Salad | Frugal Recipes - Monday, June 19, 2017

    […] is a meal in-and-of itself, and will go great with my recent Easy Sun Tea for One […]

    Like

  2. Issue #21: Summer Fun & Foods – Frugal Recipes Happenings - Monday, June 19, 2017

    […] also drink iced tea during these seasons, and wanted to share my Easy Iced Tea for One. Lemonades are another beverage I enjoy during the warmer […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

