Fruit Parfaits

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright February 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

I love Parfaits. I put them into the sundae cups for a nice treat. I have real tea spoons with long handles that I place in the cups to add just a little fanciness to this treat.

Ingredients

any type of fruit that you like, and you can mix and match them

coconut cream flavored with pure vanilla, citrus, or mint extract

toppings such as cherries, crushed almond slivers, or unsweetened coconut cream.

  1. Put a tablespoon of cream in the bottom of the cup.
  2. Layer the cream and fruit until you get to the top.
  3. Add your choice of topping(s).

Tips

  • These parfaits are great for daycare children to make, though adults may need to cut (or supervise the cutting of) the fruits.
  • They are refreshing on a hot summer day.
  • And they make great party treats.

Serving Suggestions

  • Serve at breakfast with an egg scramble.
  • Serve for a dessert or snack.
  • Serve as a side with lunch or dinner.

Enjoy!

Shannon

P.S. If you have any other parfait ideas that you would care to share, please post them in the comments section. Thank you.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Breakfast, Desserts, Kids in the Kitchen, Sides, Snacks

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Topics about Food and Recipes » Archive » Fruit Parfaits - Sunday, February 15, 2009

    […] Frugal Recipes placed an observative post today on Fruit ParfaitsHere’s a quick excerptSunday, February 15, 2009 — slb725writer I love Parfaits. I put them into the sundae cups for a nice treat. I have real tea spoons with long handles that I place in the cups.My daughters and the daycare children love these, as do I.You can use any type of fruit that you like, and you can mix and match the fruits.You can choose between low-fat vanilla yogurt and whipped topping.You can also add toppings such as cherries or granola.All you do is:Put a tablespoon of yogurt in the bottom of the cup […]

    Like

  2. Fruit Parfaits - Yum!!! « Living the Low-Income Life - Monday, February 16, 2009

    […] February 16, 2009 by slb725writer I just posted a recipe for Fruit Parfaits over on the Frugal Recipes blog. It is a very good recipe that I know you will […]

    Like

  3. Berry Parfaits | Frugal Recipes - Tuesday, December 27, 2016

    […] Fruit Parfaits […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

