Berry Parfaits

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

I love Parfaits. I like to pretty them up for the children, to turn them into special treats.

  • I put them into sundae cups for a nice treat. Or I use decorative bowls.
  • I have real tea-spoons with long handles that I place in the cups.

Berries are healthy and should be a part of everyone’s diet, with the possible exception of babies. My daughters and the daycare children love these, as do I.

  • Use any type of berries you like, and or combination of berries.
  • Use coconut cream, flavoring it if you’d like with pure vanilla or mint extract.
  • Add toppings such as fresh cherries or dried fruit, if desired.
  • Add seeds or nuts to the top.

All you do is:

  • Put a tablespoon of cream in the bottom of the cup.
  • Layer coconut yogurt and berries until you get to the top.
  • Add your choice of topping(s).

These parfaits are great for:

  • Daycare children to make.
  • Hot summer days.
  • Party treats.

They make great:

  • Snacks.
  • Breakfast ideas.
  • Desserts.

Enjoy!

Shannon

P.S. If you have any parfait ideas that you’d care to share, please post them in the comments. Thank you.

Shannon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Breakfast, Desserts, Kids in the Kitchen, Snacks

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

5 Comments on “Berry Parfaits”

  1. Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 11:49 am #

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

    Like

  2. kazari
    Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 8:29 pm #

    “Everybody loves parfait!”
    Me too. Some times I’ll add small pieces of leftover cake or jelly, and make it more like a trifle.

    Like

    • Saturday, March 7, 2009 at 7:45 am #

      Sounds great! I love it when readers offer up tips for my recipes. It gives us all new ideas.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Topics about Food and Recipes » Archive » Berry Parfaits « Frugal bRecipes/b - Wednesday, February 18, 2009

    […] slb725writer created an interesting post today on Berry Parfaits « Frugal bRecipes/bHere’s a short outlineI am trying to tweak brecipes/b and come up with new ones in order to make them more affordable. I will not have nearly enough money for food this winter, even with the foodstamps, I need to change aour eating habits. b…./b Main Meals (37), Meats (28), Notes from the Chef (1), Other Beverages (4), Pastas (16), School and Work Lunches (27), Smoothies/Shakes (5), Snacks (39), bThanksgiving/b Leftovers (11), bThanksgiving Recipes/b (1), Uncategorized (10), Vegetables (40) b…/b […]

    Like

  2. Healthy Freelancer’s Recipe: Berry Parfaits | Live the Freelance Life - Sunday, October 8, 2017

    […] this berry parfait, and you might also like watermelon and blueberries with coconut cream and strawberry cream […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

