Banana-Blueberry Smoothie

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

This is another basic smoothie, but a very good one. I’m trying to find produce at good prices, and to couple my coupons with sales for whatever other ingredients I’m using for each recipe. I want to spend as little money as possible, while still packing the nutrients into each beverage. I hope you enjoy 🙂 Again, I used my single serve blender.

Ingredients

small banana

a handful-and-a-half of blueberries

single serving of coconut yogurt

water

  1. Place everything but the water into the blender.
  2. Add 1/4 cup water.
  3. Blend for about 30 seconds, or until everything is blended well, adding more water if needed.

Tips

  • Try using different types of berries if they are on sale.
  • Add other ingredients if you would like.

Shannon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Beverages

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

4 Comments on “Banana-Blueberry Smoothie”

  1. Suki
    Tuesday, July 16, 2013 at 12:36 pm #

    I make the same thing every morning, only I use cherry yogurt and in addition to the water, I add a few ice cubes to make it really cold

    Like

    • Saturday, July 20, 2013 at 2:36 pm #

      Sounds yummy. I am sure some of my readers will enjoy it. If it weren’t for my recent dietary changes, I would definitely be trying this one! Thank you!

      Like

      • Suki
        Sunday, July 21, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

        Thanks for replying to me! Another thing with the blueberry banana smoothies, sometimes I switch off between using cherry yogurt (my favorite!), strawberry yogurt, rasberry yogurt, and blueberry yogurt. They all taste great! I use Yoplait light yogurt.

        Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Healthy Freelancer’s Recipe: Simple Smoothie | Live the Freelance Life - Saturday, January 7, 2017

    […] Banana-Blueberry Smoothie (If you eat dairy.) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

